NOAA logo  
alert map
Radar valid at 600 pm CST, Jan 24th 2023

alert legend


The National Weather Service has issued Tornado Watch 27 in
effect until 6 PM CST this evening for the following areas

In Texas this watch includes 12 counties

In south central Texas


In southeast Texas

Austin Brazoria Chambers
Colorado Fort Bend Galveston
Harris Liberty Matagorda
Waller Wharton

This includes the cities of Alvin, Anahuac, Angleton, Bay City,
Bellville, Brookshire, Cleveland, Clute, Columbus, Dayton,
Dickinson, Eagle Lake, Edna, El Campo, First Colony, Freeport,
Friendswood, Galveston, Ganado, Hempstead, Houston, Lake Jackson,
League City, Liberty, Mission Bend, Missouri City, Mont Belvieu,
Old River-Winfree, Palacios, Pearland, Pecan Grove, Prairie View,
Rosenberg, Sealy, Stowell, Sugar Land, Texas City, Waller,
Weimar, Wharton, and Winnie.

iNWS is an experimental service intended for NWS core partners, including emergency managers, community leaders and other government agencies only.