NOAA logo  
alert map
Radar valid at 400 pm CDT, Oct 27th 2021

alert legend


The National Weather Service has issued Tornado Watch 540 in
effect until 4 PM CDT this afternoon for the following areas

In south central Texas this watch includes 1 county


In southeast Texas this watch includes 12 counties

Brazoria Chambers Fort Bend
Galveston Harris Liberty
Matagorda Montgomery Polk
San Jacinto Trinity Wharton

This includes the cities of Alvin, Anahuac, Angleton, Bay City,
Cleveland, Clute, Coldspring, Conroe, Corrigan, Dayton,
Dickinson, Edna, El Campo, First Colony, Freeport, Friendswood,
Galveston, Ganado, Groveton, Houston, Lake Jackson, League City,
Liberty, Livingston, Mission Bend, Missouri City, Mont Belvieu,
Old River-Winfree, Palacios, Pearland, Pecan Grove, Rosenberg,
Shepherd, Stowell, Sugar Land, Texas City, The Woodlands,
Trinity, Wharton, and Winnie.

iNWS is an experimental service intended for NWS core partners, including emergency managers, community leaders and other government agencies only.